Khoirunnas Anfauhum Linnas


Monday, May 21, 2018

The Official Mahathir Cabinet is inaugurated

The government cabinet of Malaysia under Mahathir Mohamad's command was officially inaugurated on Monday (21/5), after taking the oath in front of the king at the State Palace. (Reuters / Lai Sin Sin)
 The cabinet of the government of Malaysia under the command of Prime Minister Mahathir Mohamad was officially inaugurated on Monday (21/5), after taking an oath in the presence of King Yang Dipertuan Agong, Sultan Muhammad V, at the State Palace.

"The Prime Minister of Tun Dr Mahathir Mohamad and the line of the Guild Ministers have been to the Yang di-Pertuan Agong Sultan Muhammad V for the ceremony of oath and loyalty and secret oath as the Minister of Guild," read a Malaysian Prime Minister's press release.

The list of cabinet names received by includes Wan Azizah Wan Ismail as Deputy Prime Minister. With this inauguration, the wife of reformer, Anwar Ibrahim, became the first female prime minister in Malaysia.

One of the names in the spotlight was Maszlee Malik as Minister of Education. In addition to Maszlee's lack of political experience, this position is also a concern because previously had time to be taken by Mahathir.

The decision raised public questions highlighting the promise of the Pakatan Harapan campaign, Mahathir's supporters' coalition in the May 9 election.

Through the manifesto titled Hope Book, the coalition exposes 60 appointments. On the promise of number 12 there is a quote, "The Prime Minister will not hold other ministerial posts, especially the post of Minister of Finance."

However, the pledge did not offend the deputy prime minister so Wan Azizah could concurrently serve as Minister of Women and Family Development.

Overall, the list of 13 ministers included representatives from the four coalition members of the Pakatan Harapan coalition, the Malaysian Indigenous People's Party (PPBM), the People's Justice Party (PKR), Amanah and Democratic Action Party (DAP).

According to an official from the Malaysian Prime Minister's office, the list of ministers will still grow and will be informed further.

Mahathir himself has been inaugurated a day after he was declared winning the election last week. With that victory, Mahathir brings Pakatan Harapan overthrow Barisan Nasional, a coalition that has been in power since Malaysia's independence six decades ago.

Here is the ranks of the government cabinet of Malaysia:

Prime Minister
1. Tun Dr Mahathir bin Mohamad (PPBM)

Deputy Prime Minister
2. Datuk Seri Dr. Wan Azizah bint Wan Ismail (PKR)

3. Minister of Home Affairs: Tan Sri Muhyiddin bin Yassin
4. Minister of Education: Dr. Maszlee Malik
5. Minister of Urban Development: Puan Rina Harun

6. Minister of Women and Family Development:
Datuk Seri Dr. Wan Azizah binti Wan Ismail
7. Minister of the Economy: Dato Seri Mohamed Azmin bin Ali
8. Minister of Housing and Kingdom of Places: Puan Zuraida Kamaruddin

9. Minister of Finance: Lim Guan Eng
10. Transport Minister: Anthony Loke Siew Fook
11. Minister of Communication and Multimedia: Gobind Singh Deo
12. Minister of Manpower: Kulasegaran s / o V. Murugeson

13. Minister of Defense: Haji Mohamad bin Sabu
14. Minister of Agriculture and Industrial Farming Principle: Haji Salahuddin Ayub
15. Minister of Health: Dr. Hajj Dzulkefly bin Ahmad.

Source :

No comments:

Post a Comment

Salamat Datang Di website saya - Sudahkah kita berbuat baik hari ini? - Terima kasih telah berkunjung ke website qodirsmart, like, follow dan subscribe please!